VoiceOver users please use the tab key when navigating expanded menus

Resignation of director

ANZ Bank New Zealand Limited (ANZ NZ) announced today that Maile Carnegie has resigned from the ANZ NZ Board effective 11 April 2022.

Ms Carnegie’s resignation follows her appointment on 1 April 2022 as Group Executive, Australian Retail, Australia and New Zealand Banking Group Limited (ANZBGL). Ms Carnegie will lead the newly formed Australian Retail business which combines the previous Australian Retail and the Digital & Australia Transformation businesses.

The current members of the ANZ NZ Board are Sir John Key (Chair), Joan Withers, Mark Verbiest, Alison Gerry, Scott St John, ANZBGL CEO Shayne Elliott, and ANZ NZ CEO Antonia Watson.



Download PDF



Jason Murray appointed ANZ Country Head, Cook Islands

ANZ today announced the appointment of Jason Murray as Country Head, Cook Islands, subject to regulatory approvals. Reporting to Bernie Poort, ANZ Regional Country Manager for Samoa, Cook Islands and Tonga, Mr Murray will have responsibility for the bank’s retail and commercial banking business in the Cook Islands.

ANZ urges business owners to see potential in Pacific

ANZ is urging Kiwi businesses to see the Pacific as a business opportunity, not just a holiday destination.

ANZ waives fees to promote digital banking across the Pacific

ANZ today announced that it has removed a number of fees for retail customers across the Pacific, to support a cashless economy and provide better, more affordable access to digital banking services. ANZ Head of Pacific Products, Maria Burlace, said: “We want to be the leading digital bank in the Pacific, because we know that digital banking gives customers more flexibility to manage their money, no matter where they are.